Sunday, May 30, 2010

Miri Annual Convention 2010

The group from Area A1 consisted of 8 members from the Malacca Toastmasters Club.

At the District Executive Council Lunch, on the 1st day of the Convention, Area A1 Governor Azizah Abu Hassan,ACB,CL, received her award, in recognition for chartering a new club ie. Politeknik Merlimau Toastmasters Club.

Malacca Toastmasters Club was also recognised for achieving Distinguished Club status by 30 April 2010.

MTC President Joshua Ling was the proud recipient of the new Gavel presented by DG Ritchie.TM Siew Weng Yue created a lot of excitement in the ballroom when he was named as one of the 6 finalists in the District 51 Table Topic Contest.

Initially it was members of Area A1 who wanted to sealed the Convention experience by posing with DG Ritchie but in the end, the whole Division A contingent had their day!

The District is now split into District 51 (West Malaysia) & District 87 (East Malaysia/Brunei/Indonesia). The Incoming DGs are Thannimalai,ACS & Md Ariff,DTM, respectively.

No comments: